WSAS  has eight standing committees. From time to time, the Board of Directors may appoint temporary (ad hoc) committees.

Executive Committee

Anjan Bose, Chair

Ronald Thom

Allan Konopka

Cathryn Booth-LaForce


Finance Committee

Cathryn Booth-LaForce, Chair


Membership Committee

Sue Myers, Chair


Section Membership Committees

Section 1 – Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Kerry Hipps, WSU, Chair

Section 2 – Engineering and Technology

James Riley, UW, Vice Chair

Roger Myers, Aerojet Rocketdyne (retired), Vice Chair

Section 3 – Biological Sciences

Ray Hilborn, UW, Chair

Section 4 – Health Sciences

Terry McElwain, WSU, Chair

Section 5 – Social and Behavioral Sciences

Ron Mittlehammer, WSU, Chair


Nominations Committee

??? or vacant


Planning Committee for the Annual Meeting

Ronald Thom, Chair


Study Oversight Committee



Website Committee

Phil Bernstein, Chair


Outreach Committee ad hoc

Roger Myers, Chair